Relationships….

Isn’t it interesting how God puts people in our lives for all types of purposes?

I thought about this today as I was sitting in a room full of people that I’m connected to through 2 relationships. There are no mistakes in God. So, the people we encounter, we encounter for  reason. It’s up to us to listen to the voice of God to know why and what purpose they serve.

Some people you meet, you’re connected to for life. No matter how much time has passed, you can pick up right where you left off, and there’s no offense (“hmmm…she hasn’t called me) and no interrogation (“why haven’t you called me?”). Then, there are others that we know are there for just a brief period of time for something very specific.

Every night, I write in my gratitude journal all the things I’m grateful for at the end of the day. Today, I’m grateful for all the people in my life: past, present and future.

~~flowing2015

Leave a Reply

