To Thine Own Self Be True

My new mindset has begun in these last couple of weeks of 2015 and it’s liberating. God didn’t promise that we would have good times always. As a matter of fact, He paints a different picture “Man that is born of a woman is of few days, and full of trouble” – Job 14:1

Transparency: As I reflect on the troubles of this year and the things that obviously have to change in order for me to move forward, I realize that I have grown more than I thought anyone could in a short period of time. There have been many changes in my home, my job, my family, my relatives, my circle of friends, and ministry.

My sons are young adults and trying to navigate their way through life; my job is well,…..my job; my family is expanding as I meet wonderful individuals that are on the same path whether they’re doing the same things I am or not; my relatives have been consistent (whether good or bad); my circle of friends has gotten smaller (God has been revealing the true nature/motives of many); and God has prepared me in this year for the ministry He has called me to.

Challenge: Take an honest look at 2015 and ask these questions: (1) Are there signs of growth? (2) Am I a better person than what I was at the beginning of this year? How can I grow even more in the New Year?

 

~~flowing2015

Leave a Reply

