Removing the Clutter

This time of year people talk about removing the clutter from their lives and getting organized. Whew! If that’s you, I hope your progress is better than mine 🙂

Today, the Lord has me reflecting on the clutter (or sludge) in certain areas of my life. When you’re in leadership positions, you tend to have an overflowing plate of responsibilities and a long to-do list. If we don’t allow God to show us what has priority and what can wait, we can find ourselves spinning our wheels and getting nothing done.

So, it’s time to detox my mind (Romans 12:2), body (I Corinthians 6:19),  and spirit (Job 10:12). It’s time to remove the clutter.

  • Any idea or thought that didn’t come from God has to be removed and replaced with the ideas and thoughts God has towards me.
  • It’s time to eat to live and not live to eat. Also, it’s time to pay attention to my body by getting the right amount of rest and exercise (ugh!….help me, Lord).
  • It’s time to allow the Holy Spirit to replenish/refresh me. Pouring out and not getting refilled is dangerous and allows the enemy to wreak havoc. So, I’ve got to check the fuel gauge.

Insanity is doing the same thing and expecting something different. So, I plead the Blood of Jesus over my mind and yours in this year. Let’s declutter and suit up to take this world by storm!

~~flowing2016

Leave a Reply

