Oh, My!

This year has been a tremendous blessing already! I didn’t make any resolutions and didn’t make any promises to myself that I would later be discouraged that I didn’t keep.

A couple of months ago, I got revelation that there are some things going on in this mind of mine that should not be. I had some “stinkin thinkin”. So, I have yielded my mind over to the Holy Spirit in order to get some things right! Amen!

If you find that you’re in the same place I was in, find me on Periscope (Dr. Kimberly Packer). I will be sharing the process of my deliverance starting January 31st. Here are some things I was going through that I want to share with you.

  • I was replaying the negative in my mind over and over again until I found that I couldn’t think of anything positive.
  • I could not focus….conversations were a blur, could not comprehend while reading, would get sidetracked during my prayer time (my mind would wander), would lose my train of thought while speaking,….
  • I did not have restful sleep….was sleeping the necessary hours, but would wake up as if I was up all night.
  • I dreamt about the negative things I thought about during the day.

This went on for quite some time, and there’s noticeable damage because of it. I feel as if I’m having to learn things all over again. But, to God be the glory!!! I am casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ!! (2 Cor. 10:5)

I’m hoping my transparency helps someone else this evening….more to come!

~~flowing2016

Leave a Reply

